The Beagle For Beauty
The Beagle For Beauty Monthly
My Fine Art Giveaway, A New Favourite Poem For Mothers and 70% off Until October!
2
0:00
-6:57

My Fine Art Giveaway, A New Favourite Poem For Mothers and 70% off Until October!

Would you like to own a piece of my Dutch Master style work?
2

One of these could be yours!

Simply upgrade to paid or subscribe today for a very special saving of 70% off for 12 months, that’s just $1.50 per month, this will put you in the draw. The giveaway is open worldwide for paid subscribers.

Sign Me Up Now!

Today’s poetry reading is by Christina Rossetti, Sonnets Are Full of love.

Sonnets are full of love, and this my tome
Has many sonnets: so here now shall be
One sonnet more, a love sonnet, from me
To her whose heart is my heart’s quiet home,
To my first Love, my Mother, on whose knee
I learnt love-lore that is not troublesome;
Whose service is my special dignity,
And she my loadstar while I go and come
And so because you love me, and because
I love you, Mother, I have woven a wreath
Of rhymes wherewith to crown your honoured name:
In you not fourscore years can dim the flame
Of love, whose blessed glow transcends the laws
Of time and change and mortal life and death.

Read more about Christina HERE.

Love and blessings to you all -

Jacqui X

2 Comments
The Beagle For Beauty
The Beagle For Beauty Monthly
Let's talk about all the things in my monthly e-publication of Still Life work, recommendations for Music, Poetry, Recipes, Films, TV, Books, Artists, Podcasts. Pull up a virtual kitchen chair around my table.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jacqui Wakelam @ TheBeagle