The Beagle For Beauty
Onward Life Coaching
Attachment Styles
2
0:00
-23:36

Attachment Styles

Anxious, Avoidant, Secure, which are you?
2

Do you think codependency is healthy? Do you ever feel too ‘needy’ or have someone needy in your life?

Hello wonderful people,

And welcome to my new paid subscribers, I’m thrilled to have you join us here.

I’ve wanted to share this podcast with you today for a few weeks and look forward to your feedback. I’ve linked below all the things I mentioned.

“We need each other, deeper than anyone ever dares to admit even to themselves. I think it is a genetic imperative that we huddle together and hold on to each other. There is no question in my mind that there is nothing else in life, really, than friendship.”
- Patch Adams

A film I forgot to mention but which is hilarious and good at getting this point across is What About Bob? You’ll see Bob move from anxious, severely anxious! . . . to secure, all with the love of a family, apart from the dad!

Today’s book talk is from Attached.

References:

 He took Peter and the two sons of Zebedee along with him, and he began to be sorrowful and troubled.  Then he said to them, “My soul is overwhelmed with sorrow to the point of death. Stay here and keep watch with me.”

Matt 26:37-38

Near the cross of Jesus stood his mother, his mother’s sister, Mary the wife of Clopas, and Mary Magdalene.  When Jesus saw his mother there, and the disciple whom he loved standing nearby, he said to her, “Woman, here is your son,” and to the disciple, “Here is your mother.” From that time on, this disciple took her into his home.

John 19:25-29

They devoted themselves to the apostles’ teaching and to fellowship, to the breaking of bread and to prayer. Everyone was filled with awe at the many wonders and signs performed by the apostles.  All the believers were together and had everything in common.  They sold property and possessions to give to anyone who had need.  Every day they continued to meet together in the temple courts. They broke bread in their homes and ate together with glad and sincere hearts, praising God and enjoying the favour of all the people. And the Lord added to their number daily those who were being saved.

Acts 2:42-47

Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed.

James 5:16a

 If one part suffers, every part suffers with it; if one part is honored, every part rejoices with it. Now you are the body of Christ, and each one of you is a part of it.

1 Cor 12:26-27

The eye cannot say to the hand, “I don’t need you!” And the head cannot say to the feet, “I don’t need you!”

1 Cor 12:21

There’s a new Beta transcription function to Substack podcasts which I’ve activated here but I’m not sure how well it performs, let me know.

2 Comments
The Beagle For Beauty
Onward Life Coaching
Taking you from STUCK to UNSTOPPABLE.
I offer private coaching by appointment see my web page:
https://www.jacquiwakelam.com/services-7
+ Spiritual Formation
+ Spiritual / Church Trauma
+ Seasons of Transition and Mid-Life
+ Social Media / Tech Addiction: Cultivating a Quiet Heart
+ Quit Smoking
+ Unmask Self-Sabotage
+ Exploring Home Education
+ Uncover The Real You
+ Photograph Like a Pro
Authors
Jacqui Wakelam @ TheBeagle